Metallica brengt live-EP uit

      8 oktober 2010

Metallica heeft in een statement gemeld dat ze een live EP zullen uitbrengen. Vanaf november zal de EP in de schappen liggen met de naam "Live At Grimey's". De EP zal 9 nummers bevatten van een show die ze op 12 juni 2008 hebben gespeeld in een platenwinkel.

"Are you sick of us yet? We sure are!! However, we're here again to tell you about one more release, this one supporting our continued beating of the drums for independent record stores across the country with an exclusive EP available only through the network of approximately 700 U.S. retailers who support Record Store Day.

"We were honored to be part of the first ever annual event celebrating independently owned records stores, a.k.a. Record Store Day, with an in-store at Rasputin Music in Mountain View, California on April 19, 2008 and we're very proud to be a part of another special event with our friends at independent retail.

"The EP includes the nine songs we played the afternoon of June 12, 2008 in the basement at one of the coolest record stores in the nation, Grimey's in Nashville, Tennessee, and is part of the series of 'Live At Grimey's' releases.

"How did this show come about? In late spring of 2008, while we were finishing up 'Death Magnetic', we were also having fun playing a few shows including the Bonnarroo festival in Manchester, Tennessee. As fans of classic, old-school record stores, we knew we just had to visit Grimey's and they were kind enough to invite us to play in their 'basement' club for METALLICA fan-club members and a few friends. As we always do, we recorded the show... and now it comes to you CD and 10" vinyl in a gatefold jacket on 'Black Friday,' November 26.

01. No Remorse
02. Fuel
03. Harvester of Sorrow
04. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
05. For Whom The Bell Tolls
06. Master of Puppets
07. Sad But True
08. Motorbreath
09. Seek And Destroy