Bloodred Hourglass - release new single and announce new album!

  Van Muylem    14 februari 2021

Finland’s melo death metallers Bloodred Hourglass have released a new long-awaited single ‘Drag Me The Rain’ to shorten the wait for the upcoming album. It is the first new release of the band in their new line-up since releasing the album "Godsend" in 2019.

Vocalist Jarkko Koukonen comments:


“’Drag Me the Rain’ is the first song Eero wrote for us when he joined the production of the upcoming album. Very straightforward type of banger with some refreshed catchiness and rudeness, and it also carries the vibe it will strike live as well. 'Fear is contagious, but so is courage.'   

Lyrically it's going to be by far the most personal album to date. It's an introspective trip into loss, lost chances of life and love - all crowned with sadness. You get a lot closer by being also fragile, and the contrast we managed to capture on this record is definitely some next level BRHG." 

The new album is expected to be a melodic death metal rollercoaster with an epic feel and a very modern approach to be released later this year via Out Of Line Music. 

"Musically it's the most diverse BRHG album we've created. It contains our slowest song ever but also the most aggressive headbanger too. It's filled with sadness and joy, brutality and catchiness - a perfect melodeath rollercoaster just the way we wanted it to be," states guitarist Lauri Silvonen.


Jarkko Koukonen - vocals
Jarkko Hyvönen - drums
Jose Moilanen - bass
Lauri Silvonen - guitar
Joni Lahdenkauppi - guitar
Eero Silvonen - guitar