Implant release more info about upcoming new EP!

  Van Muylem    29 november 2020

Cult Belgian electro act IMPLANT breaks 3 years of silence with a surprising new EP and announces the release of their 11th studio album “Cognitive Dissonance” in early 2021!

As always, IMPLANT favors quality to quantity and once again took the challenge of setting the bar a little higher! With “Phantom Pain” Jan and Len decided to bring the IMPLANT ship to unexplored electro pop waters, plunging their upbeat electro industrial style into a melodic bath of catchy synth lines, addictive sequences and sensual backing female vocals by HELALYN FLOWERS’ frontgirl Noemi Aurora, to make of this tragic love song your next electro / future pop addiction! This new club hit received the remix treatment by the band itself, and also by new Belgian upcoming electro act TRUE ZEBRA and the French king of techno pop PEOPLE THEATRE.

The exclusive non-album song “The Sinner Has Gone” serves as a nice intermezzo with its slow tempo and darkish atmosphere, where noir synth layers nicely wrap Len’s melancholic vocals.

The Devil Made Me Do It” rapidly brings us back to the dancefloor and proves to be the second A-side of this 9-track EP! With a frontal hammering upbeat assault and echoing vicious melodic noises, this track is more cyber industrial / dark elektro oriented with harder vocals and an overall devilish feel. Here again, IMPLANT remixed the song themselves emphasizing its dancefloor appeal while making sound-wise an ode to the legendary Bonzai label style. French veteran VUDUVOX (aka BUZZ) takes the devil by the horns and gives it a post-industrial-wave twist while the unmatched PRE:EMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 reinforce the song’s dark atmosphere with an edge.

Did you have your Implant today?

Release of the new EP and video for 'Phantom Pain': Friday 4/12


01. Phantom Pain - feat. Noemi Aurora

02. Phantom Pain - feat. Noemi Aurora (Implant tragic rmx)

03. Phantom Pain - feat. Noemi Aurora (True Zebra rmx)

04. Phantom Pain - feat. Noemi Aurora (People Theatre sparadrap rmx)

05. The Sinner Has Gone

06. The Devil Made Me Do It

07. The Devil Made Me Do It (Implant bonzai rmx)

08. The Devil Made Me Do It (Vuduvox mk1 rmx)

09. The Devil Made Me Do It (Pre-Emptive Strike 0.1 rmx)