Seether returns with ferocious new album Poison The Parish

  Van Muylem    26 februari 2017

I must say I loved the previous Seether album (Shaun Morgan - vocals/guitar, Dale Stewart - bass/vocals, and John Humphrey - drums): these hard rock heroes return with a new album on May 12, 2017. It will be  with their seventh full-length studio album, entitled Poison the Parish. The first release, via front man Shaun Morgan’s new label imprint Canine Riot Records, the new album is among the heaviest and emotionally pure efforts of the band’s illustrious career.

We quote: 'The album’s epic lead single "Let You Down," can be streamed here. The track’s beautifully shot horror-inspired video was unveiled today via VEVO, watch it here:

Recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tennessee, Poison the Parish marks the first album produced in its entirety by the band’s lead singer and songwriter, Shaun Morgan. Playing with a newfound ferocity and purpose, the new material gelled quickly providing Morgan’s dense, melodic grooves and brooding subject matter a gritty luster and room to breathe. 
Fifteen years deep into an incredibly consistent and rewarding career, Seether continues to thrive, pushing their creative boundaries while remaining true to their fiercely loyal, worldwide fan base. Poison the Parish is Seether at their very best, a gripping and self-assured affirmation of a quintessential hard rock band in peak form.'

1.  Stoke the Fire
2.  Betray and Degrade
3.  Something Else
4.  I’ll Survive
5.  Let You Down
6.  Against the Wall
7.  Let Me Heal
8.  Saviours
9.  Nothing Left
10. Count Me Out
11. Emotionless
12.  Sell My Soul